Warcraft: Patch 6.2 Goodness

6.2 hit us here in Europe last week and I’ve made quite an effort to keep fairly up to date with it.  Unfortunately having a 7 month old baby means my alts are far more neglected than usual, but I’m happy to just focus on my main for the moment.

Eresin is a level 100 Blood Elf Hunter and is Guild Master to the Thunder Bluff Steakhouse guild on Twisting Nether EU (also home to Method).

I sent out ships on the first naval mission required for the legendary quest chain yesterday so it won’t be back until tomorrow.  If you’re looking for a good guide on the new Shipyard introduced in patch 6.2, then head over to Icy-Veins for the complete guide.

The dailies in Tanaan Jungle have been good and the Garrison Campaign quests keep things fresh.  i’m really enjoying the style of Tanaan Jungle and I think the success of the Timeless Isle really shows here.

I do like to raid but again due to family commitments the most I do if LFR but I’m happy with that.  I don’t find LFR as bad as everyone makes it out to be, in fact I love the feature because I feel like it’s aimed at people exactly like me who can’t commit to a specific schedule each and every week.

The Timewalker Dungeons were fun to do.  Of course during BC I was sick to the back teeth of the dungeons in Zangermarsh after the grinding of coilfang armaments for my hippogryph, but now they are fun again.  I think next month it will be Wrath of the Lich King dungeons and I’m really hoping they include the 3 that were added later into that expansion.  I can’t remember off the top of my head but the one here Arthas is chasing you up the hill, omg, such an awesome fight.  I remember feeling genuinely nervous with how close he got on some occasions.

